The books from Mountain Literary feature overlapping characters and story lines but each can be read as a part of the series or as a stand alone novel.

The Ways of Autumn is now available in paperback and ebook from Amazon!

The misty sea spray caressing Catherine's face portends the unclear path ahead as she contemplates the beginning of her new life in California.  Her ten-year journey will include a new relationship, a trek to the highest summit in the contiguous United States, and a poignant hospice experience that will challenge her to rise from the ashes of despair.  

Click HERE to link to Amazon.


William Graney Author


Saving Grace and Mountain Time contain spoilers for the previous books.
There are no spoilers in Limbo, Mountaintop USA, or Mirrors in the Dark.

Mountain Time

Mountain Time was awarded a Silver Medal in the 2017 Human Relations Indie Book Awards.

A series of life-altering events are set into motion when cosmic calling cards are sent from a small town library and a former resident is notified that she is overdue.
Read More >

Saving Grace

When Grace Harridge turns fifty years old on New Year's Day in the year 2000 she expects the upcoming new year to be as uneventful and lonely as those that preceded it but there are some unexpected surprises in store.
Read More >

Mirrors in the Dark

During a jaunt to Tijuana with his buddies in 1970, Randy "Scout" Monroe was looking forward to a day of partying while on summer break from college.
Read More >

Mountaintop USA

As a comet is about to pass by Earth, the people of who live in Mountaintop learn that their location will be perfect for viewing the icy orb.  The quirky residents gather together with their telescopes to gaze at the comet and have a party.
Read More >


Life is idyllic for the Martin family until a drunk driver crosses their path and four year old Missy is killed in the accident.  The young girl's parents mourn their daughter's death in very different ways.
Read More >

Tupie's Diner

In this short story, a new character in the novel Mountain Time is introduced.
Read Story >